Vesting Up a Maxi

DSC04091bMy love for this denim vest shouldn’t be any surprise. It’s been one of my most versatile warm weather pieces this year. I decided change up the look of a simple strapless maxi by half way buttoning up the vest over top for the look of a shirt. It was crazy slimming and hit my waist at the tiniest part. I think it’s a perfect addition to any maxi, especially a patterned one for a great Bohemian look. Plus, if you didn’t notice from my last personal style post, my hair is darker! Eeeps! This is my natural color and I’ve fallen back in love with it. I also decided to take the plunge and get a Brazilian blowout and let me just tell you, best hair decision ever. But that’s another post for another day. ;)

DSC04088bcombined

DSC04087b

DSC04093BDress: Forever21 (similar) | Denim Vest: AE (similar) | Wedges: Frye | Bracelet: Gift from FP’s sister

Dan xx

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

