LA Advice?

81a2d681f4b14736c1a68db205f21d54picture via

Hey kids! As most of you know if you follow me on the various social media outlets (twitter, facebook, instagram, don’t mind my shameless self promotion haha), then you’ll know that I will be headed to Los Angeles this weekend for BlogshopLA which I’m EXTREMELY excited for! Fancy Pants has also decided to make the trip out to LA with me to hang out with his cousin who currently has an internship in the city. I will be at blogshop for a majority of the day on Saturday and Sunday, but we’re still looking for fun things to see and do on my down time since we’ll be there from Friday afternoon to Monday night. I’ve never been to LA before and he’s only been once, so we’re open to pretty much anything as long as it’s fairly inexpensive. So this is where y’all come in, what are the must do & see items in the city!? We’re staying in Beverly Hills and blogshop is in West Hollywood, so we’re in close proximity to a lot of things. Leave some ideas in the comments below or tweet them to me! :)

xx – Dan

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

3 thoughts on “LA Advice?

  1. Oooh, Rodeo Drive ;-) Definitely eat a lot, there’s sooooo much good food! I think everyone in LA uses Yelp. Stars walk of fame is fun to see, there’s a few iconic buildings & places in West Hollywood, Chinese Theater is fun to see & the theater across the street is where they do movie premieres. The Grove is a fun outdoor mall (Mario Lopez films Extra, there) and there’s a fun market next to it. LA Museum of Art looks cool from the outside, I’ve never been inside but my friends take their kids. There’s Lucky Strike, bowling + beer pong at night, haha.That’s all I can think of for now, I’ve been to LA a handful of times but my boyfriend’s sister lives there. Driving around can be fun but traffic REALLY ridiculously sucks sometimes.

  2. I also loved it at the “Getty Villa”. Lovely villa and a great view at LA. I also enjoyed the days/nights at the beach, specially Venice Beach. And you should definitely check out the Venice Canals. Lovely and amazing. :)

    And I enjoyed driving the Mulholland Drive. After I’ve watched the movie “Mulholland Drive” I just had to drive up there. Also a nice view at the City.

    Well, that’s all I can think of right now. “Kathleen” and “budziak” already mentioned some other great things. :) I really loved it in LA. Amazing city. :) I’m sure you’ll have a great time.

Leave a Reply

