Birthday Girl

DSC03737

I buy a lot of random dresses. I’m not going to lie to you. Most of these dresses are for occasions that don’t exist or haven’t been planned. This dress I had my eye on since December in the cutest boutique, Apricot Lane, nearby. It had a hefty price tag for a dress that had no plans, so I held off until there was one left in my size in February ON SALE. Cue the hallelujah chorus. It sat in my closet with tags on because I knew it’d be my birthday dress. It’s quintessentially me. Check the color and the back. I wore my hair in a messy chignon to really show off the amazing pearl detailing. Plus paired with the nude pumps, it makes my legs look so long and I’m only 5’3″. I don’t know when I’ll wear this again, but it’s one of those really special dresses that you just want to wear everyday. Did I just get sentimental about a dress? Yep, I did.

DSC03746

DSC03745

DSC03752

DSC03749

DSC03747Dress: Apricot Lane Boutique (no longer available) | Heels: BCBG (similar) | Monogram Necklace: Gift from Hannah (similar)

2 thoughts on “Birthday Girl

  1. What a gorgeous dress simple and elegant at the same time. If you like what you see wait until you see the rest of me. As I walk pass just turn your head to say goodbye. You will see the other side of me. Happy Birthday, and may you have many, many more.
    Peace

  2. A really lovely dress! The back of it looks so cute with the bow and pearls. It fits you perfect – you look so beautiful!

    I wish you a Happy Birthday and I hope your day/dinner was amazing! :)

Leave a Reply

