Navy and Green Sheath

DSC03634You know those moments in a clothing store when an item just grabs your attention and screams buy me? This dress called my name. I was in Banana Republic with Fancy Pants with a whole slew of sale rack of striped dresses and decided I needed to try this on too. Of course this was my favorite and full price. Weeks later, a 40% sale popped up, and this was coming home with me. It’s a perfect classic work dress that will be a great one to also wear to a nice dinner or date. Plus, it has pockets! CHA CHING. I decided to play up the color blocking of the navy and green with the purple pumps. Big thank you to my Work BFF, Mindy, for snapping these on our lunch break yesterday since G was working.  :)

DSC03637

DSC03636

DSC03641

DSC03638Dress: Banana Republic | Heels: Calvin Klein (similar) | Necklace: Tasha (similar) | Watch: Michael Kors

xx – Dan

9 thoughts on “Navy and Green Sheath

  1. I so understand the feeling that you’re talking about! That’s awesome that you got a good deal. And I love that you wore the dress with unexpected purple heels–that’s a fun combo!

  2. Absolutely love this look! It is so fun when something stands out to you in a store and it is in your size! Your accessories were all perfect.

Leave a Reply

