Just a Little Black Dress

DSC03452Here’s the most unconventional outfit post I’ve done thus far. Amidst the chaos of his graduation and because it was HIS graduation, I decided to spare him the annoyance of photographing me for one day. haha. I do have pictures of me in my outfit with other people, so I’m sharing those instead. This LBD from French Connection is sure to make another appearance on the blog. (In LA perhaps…) It has a great banded waistline, a wonderful sweetheart neckline, and pockets!!! I’m a sucker for any dress that has pockets, so is Vance, because whenever we’d stand during the ceremony he’d try to make me lose my balance by sticking his hand in my pocket. He got a few good laughs. Unfortunately, these shoes will never see another day on Miss Glam Dan. I almost fell no less than 75043 times. I wish I was exaggerating. Bleachers, stairs, uneven pavement, and a previous days leg workout made my ankles buckle over the height (and pain!!!) of these. As cute as they are, just not practical unless you’re being wheeled around in a stroller and not walking a step.

DSC03506

 

DSC03515

 

DSC03522Dress: French Connection (ON SALE NOW!!) | Wedges: Steve Madden | Bag: Louis Vuitton | Nails: essie turquoise & caicos

xx – Dan

One thought on “Just a Little Black Dress

  1. obviously I love the dress – even more so since I found out it has pockets!!! sorry about the shoes, though :'(

Leave a Reply

