Congrats G!

4746_109569750794_98176_nLet’s get nostalgic for a hot second. Four years ago I was putting on my high school cap and gown and crossing the stage to receive my diploma (holder, not the real piece of paper). Today the first of my baby brothers, affectionately known as G/Grimsby, will be doing the very same. I’m so excited for him and so proud of the wonderful person he’s become. Seriously, he’s ridiculously talented in every area of art and he’s one of the kindest people I know. He’s also the one you’ll find behind the lens of 98% of the pictures here on Miss Glam Dan, so honestly I attribute a lot of my success to him and his photography.  Plus he puts up with my impatience and nitpickiness with all of the pictures. He’s going to do big things, as cliche as it sounds, he will make a name for himself and that will be so amazing to witness as his big sister and partner in crime. And in case you’re wondering, his real name is neither G or Grimsby. The nickname came as a result of watching The Little Mermaid and deciding that he was that old man with the long gray hair pulled into a ponytail and the tight pants. haha and it just sort of stuck.

DSC02657

 

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

