Pins and Pearls

DSC02966 copy

This is an effortless business casual look. I put together this look for my speaking debut (which went super well I might add!!) at our quarterly office meeting. I loved trading my heels for little white Keds a la Baby from Dirty Dancing. The real star of the show for this outfit was my newest and probably favorite DIY project ever ever, the pearl necklace with gold safety pins. I created this DIY from Honestly WTF and it was SO easy and so inexpensive (I picked up a Forever21 Pearl Necklace for $1.80!!). I’m a pearls girl, but this is just a new and chic twist on it inspired by the fabulous jewelry designer, Tom Binns. I think it’s always a great idea to take a simple outfit and punch it up with a great statement piece.

DSC02975 copy

DSC02967 copy

DSC02970 copy

DSC02973 copy

DSC02971 copy 2

DSC02985

T-Shirt: H&M // Pencil Skirt: Express // Sneakers: Keds // Necklace: DIY from HonestlyWTF // Crossbody:iiiBeca // Watch: Michael Kors

xx – Dan

5 thoughts on “Pins and Pearls

  1. Pingback: June Cleaver 2.0 | Miss Glam Dan

Leave a Reply

