What’s in my Bag

WIMB

I think I first discovered the Youtube beauty community via What’s in my Bag/Purse videos. I could watch those videos for hours on end and it was actually how I fell in love with my LV Speedy. There’s something so fascinating to see what other women keep in their bags because purses can be like a home away from home. You keep the things you use most often and swear by close at hand at all times. At least I do anyway. All of these necessities/totally random array of goodies/germaphobe tendencies are kept in my handy dandy (has anyone ever refferred to a LV as handy dandy? haha) Louis Vuitton Speedy 35 that Fancy Pants graciously gave to me for this past Christmas. It is a perfect size and is such a classic bag that goes with any outfit.

DSC02865

kate spade cobble hill lacey /aeo icon sunglasses/rain 5gum/butterLONDON kerfuffle/b&bw pocketbac in gray elephant/blonde haired business cards

DSC02861

nivea lip butter vanilla and macadamia nut kiss/travel hair brush/germx hand sanitizing wipes/bandaid travel pack/lysol to go spray/kleenex travel tissues/b&bw rome honeysuckle amore travel size body lotion/iPhone 4s/purple iPod Shuffle

DSC02859

lilly pulitzer for estee lauder makeup bag/revlon lip butter in wild watermelon/maybelline babylips in yummy plummy/nars lip gloss in turkish delight/ysl touche eclat in #2/mac studio finish concealer in nc35/shiseido eyelash curler/covergirl clump crusher by lashblast mascara/nars light reflecting pressed setting powder/mac lipstick in honeylove/smith’s rosebud salve balm

DSC02868

keychains with an exorbitant amount of personalization/essie where’s my chauffeur/hair tie/le pens/bigelow green tea

What are your top 5 purse must haves? (can you pick 5!?)

xx – Dan

7 thoughts on “What’s in my Bag

  1. Always have to have my iPhone, Nivea Kiss of Honey lip balm, hand sanitizer, wallet (right now mine is from Fossil, nothing special!), and some hand lotion (my favorite is L’Occitane.)

  2. Love the Kate Spade wallet.. I’ve been meaning to get one and that is the perfect shade :) I have to have handcream, Kleenex, mints and of course my phone and iPod. I can’t carry around a heavy handbag, ugh!

    Ry
    thebeautydreamer.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

