Sweating Glitter: Health & Wellness Additions

im_so_glam_i_sweat_glitter_sigg_water_bottle

Screen Shot 2013-04-12 at 9.26.30 AM

Everyone seems to constantly be looking for the latest and greatest in weight loss, but not me for various reasons.  I think I’ve truly discovered the importance of a good diet over weight loss. As cliche as it is, it’s a lifestyle change. A few months ago I discovered the Tone It Up GirlsTwo trainers that have been featured in lots of fitness and health magazines and create awesome routines for the every girl especially their Beach Body ones. They’re also known for their Nutritional Plan. Like I said, I’ve never been one into diets, but I knew that my workouts (especially abs) weren’t going to real pay off until I was eating right all the time. Their Meal Plan is fabulous!! It is offered as a PDF download for $150 one time (STEEP I KNOW!) in Regular, Vegetarian,  Gluten Free, Gluten Free Vegetarian, Vegan, and Pescatarian. It’s over 120 pages of recipes, a meal plan, a grocery list, lifetime updates, membership to an exclusive group, a 7 Day Slim Down + More! It’s not counting calories or eating crappy tasting food, it’s showing you that you can have good tasting meals all day and get toned in the process. I’ve lost 10 lbs in the month I’ve been doing it, which was never the goal because I just wanted to look more toned and have more energy and feel better! All of these have been accomplished. Even if you don’t check out the TIU Nutritional Plan, there’s such a huge importance on eating clean and healthy with treats and whatnot in moderation.

green_tea_pot

If you’re not a tea drinker and you’re looking to boost your health, you need to start now. I’ve become obsessed with Green Tea. I drink it probably three times a day in place of coffee. Green Tea is full of antioxidants, speeds up your metabolism, boosts your immune system, and is fabulous for your heart among more things. Once or twice a week I indulge/force myself to drink Dandelion Root Tea. It’s a detoxifying tea that quite frankly smells like burned popcorn. It tastes awful I’m not even going to sugar coat it, but it does amazing things for your body. It purifies your liver, kidneys, and bladder, improves blood circulation, eases bloating, and has tons of good vitamins. It’s a diuretic, so you can become dehydrated and you shouldn’t drink it if you’re allergic to dandelions or take blood thinners. As always, please consult with your doctor before you try anything for your health.

images

If you don’t drink water, just don’t even bother changing your diet or drinking tea because water is everything. It keeps your body hydrated, obviously and in balance. It’s free and you should be drinking between 9 – 13 glasses every day. If you’re staying hydrated, you’re staying healthy by flushing toxins out. Your skin looks better, your body feels better, and your body works better. It’s that simple.

These are all things that I’ve found beneficial for me. Everyone needs to figure out what works for them and their lives. Consult with a doctor or nutritionist to find out what you should do to help your health, but definitely be drinking water especially now that the warmer months are coming up. Dehydration and exhaustion are no fun.

If you’re looking to rock that new and improved healthy body in some new clothes, make sure to enter my Fabulous 100 Giveaway with Hope’s and Harriet Ann Creative!!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

