Friday Favorite on Tueday: BA STAR Smoky Eyeshadow Palette

DSC02625

I’m excited to share last week’s Friday Favorite as this great eyeshadow/highlight palette and this great makeup brand, BA Star. Before I get into the review and swatches, does anyone remember that Lindsay Lohan (pre blonde/drug days) and Tyra Bank’s movie, LifeSize, and there was that song Shine bright, shine far, don’t be shy, be a star!!? The name of this brand totally reminded me of that. haha. I received this sample shadow palette to review and please remember I do not offer anything less than 100% honesty in a review and only on products I feel are applicable to my blog. :) BA Star is one of the top makeup and beauty brands for Dancers, Cheerleaders, and Entertainers. Their brand is affordable and great for not only performers, but for the everyday girl especially with their new Smoky Eye Eyeshadow Palettes. They’re available for $8.75 retail (keep reading for a 50% off code!!) and in four different color combinations: Smoky, Natural, Pretty N Pink, & True Blue! I received the Natural one which was perfect for me and my taste in makeup.

DSC02627

Each palette is made up of five shades: 3 highly pigmented, long wearing mineral eyeshadows and 2 glitter highlighting gels. There’s also a double ended mini brush and applicator for use on the go if you’re in a pinch.

DSC02626

The palette is a sturdy plastic and perfect for travel which obviously makes it ideal for a performance situation.

DSC02621

bronze and cocoa

DSC02623

cocoa, nude, and gold glitter

DSC02624

nude, gold glitter, and crystal glitter

The pigmentation on these is crazy. The texture is very smooth and almost cream like. I would say it’s consistent with a cream to powder finish on the shadows. They’re easily blendable and wear for about 8-9 hours with a primer and about 5-6 without. The glitter is as expected very glittery. It’s a gel base that isn’t too sticky or chunky and would probably work best for a dancer, cheerleader, stage type situation. It’s not an everyday thing for me, but they’re very pigmented as well.

DSC02629

I have been wearing these everyday this past week and have so enjoyed the versatility with just these three shadows. You can do an easy quick look with just the light vanilla Nude colored shade all over the lid or you can do a brown smokey eye with the deep Cocoa shade. I got quite a few compliments on how pretty they are on the eye at work. This has definitely become one of my staple neutral palettes.

Now, if you’re interested in this Natural Shadow palette or one of the other three Smoky Eyeshadow Palettes from BA STAR, you can get 50% Off with the code: BBSMOKY

xx – Dan

 

*As previously stated, I received this sample from BA STAR to review powdered by BrandBacker. All opinions are 100% honest and my own. I only review and accept samples for products that are applicable to my blog.

One thought on “Friday Favorite on Tueday: BA STAR Smoky Eyeshadow Palette

Leave a Reply

