Let’s talk hair and Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge

HAIR

Since I dyed my hair back to brown, I’ve had a lot of emails and messages about how my hair routine has changed.  I decided it would be a great way to tie in a review of the new shampoo and conditioners I’ve been using that I received for free from BzzAgent. As most of you know, I was previously using Tigi Bedhead Colour Combat Dumb Blonde and LUSH Daddy-O, but all three of those are formulated to excentuate blonde. I wanted to use something that was good for normal to dry hair and would help bring back hydration and silkiness to my seriously over processed now brown hair. That’s where the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge came into play!

You’ve probably seen the commercials with the girls with the bouncy, volume filled locks and these products have been advertised just the same. I’m happy to say they’re just as fabulous as they look! It’s all focused on hydration and moisturizing normal to dry hair with these three products working together: Shampoo, Conditioner, and the 1 Minute Moisture Plenish Treatment.

The Shampoo might be my favorite because I love the bursting beads which I had never used in my shampoo before. They really get your hair feeling clean and bursting with hydration! It also smells INCREDIBLE, like I die with the goji berry, kiwi, and passion fruit. (My 17 year old brother even used it just because it smelled that good.) I follow up with the regular Conditioner every other wash and it’s very moisturizing and leaves my semi unmanageable hair really silky and smooth. The other days I use the really awesome 1 Minute Moisture Plenish Treatment for that added boost of hydration to my hair. It’s just as effective as a thicker deep hair treatment, but feels so light just like a normal conditioner because it’s a unique cream/gel hybrid . My hair is already thick, so I like that it doesn’t add extra weight and I don’t sacrifice the results of a thick deep conditioner.

I love that I haven’t had to lose the moisture, strength, and silkiness of my old high end hair care products even with these cheaper, but just as amazing ones from Garnier Fructis! I’ve had people ask if I got my hair done again because it looks so healthy and great even after a few days without washing in any style I wear it in! If you’re looking to try out new shampoo and conditioners, I’d highly recommend the Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge. I will definitely be repurchasing these when I run out.

xx – Dan

One thought on “Let’s talk hair and Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge

Leave a Reply

