Work & Play

workandplay

 

work and play

Before I introduce this new feature, I wanted to talk briefly about a contest I entered for American Eagle called the Project Live Your Life to be in their next campaign! I would SUPER appreciate and basically love you forever if you voted for me. It would be such an amazing opportunity for me and my blog. If you would love to help me out, click here and I’ll also have a button on the sidebar soon. :) Today is the first day of a new blog feature called “Work & Play” where I showcase my work outfit and then it’s transition to my “play” outfit. I frequently come home and have to run out somewhere else, but I don’t want to change everything, so I’ll typically be keeping one piece on and making it casual. This post shows a vertical striped chiffon top with a cotton pencil skirt for work and the ankle jeggings for play. And yes, I did do some casual cartwheeling on the very green grass!

DSC02372

DSC02386

DSC02380

DSC02381

DSC02378

DSC02393

DSC02399

DSC02400

DSC02389

DSC02403

Work Outfit Details:

Top: Marshalls (similar) // Skirt: Forever21 // Wedges: Charlotte Russe (similar) // Necklace: Forever21

Play Outfit Details:

Top: Marshalls (similar) // Jeggings: American Eagle // Flats: Steve Madden (similar) // Necklace: Gift from Hannah (She did a post on these monogram necklaces here!)

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

