Rave Review: Urban Decay The Glinda Palette

DSC01555.jpg

I’m so very excited about this rave review today! I wasn’t sure I was going to even do it, but since I took the photos and everything, I thought why not? This is a single product review of the limited edition Urban Decay Oz the Great and Powerful Glinda Palette. It is one of two limited edition eyeshadow palettes Urban Decay has released for the Oz the Great and Powerful movie. This is the lighter, more feminine “good witch” palette for Glinda.

DSC01556.jpg

The packaging is similar to most other smaller six pan Urban Decay palettes except for the fact that eyeshadows are able to be popped out like their Build Your Own Palette system. It is a rounded square shaped tin which isn’t an ideal size for travel, but it’s definitely not too bulky. I feel like it’s sturdier than the NAKED palettes.  It also has a fairly decent sized mirror on the other half of the palette.

DSC01560.jpg

There are 8 brand new shadows in this palette all themed around the Good Witch. As with most Urban Decay shadows, they’re soft, buttery, and crazy pigmented. This palette introduces two duo shades with the pan split in half with two shades. They are .05 oz. which is the same size as each shadow in the NAKED palettes.

DSC01564.jpg

Tornado -vibrant deep purple shimmer

Aura – iridescent white with blue shift and iridescent white with red shift

Magic – pinkish purple with golden shimmer

Illusion – pale peach satin

Oz – gold with gold glitter and silver with silver glitter

South – warm pale gray shimmer with silver micro glitter

DSC01573.jpg

These are swatched backwards from the list above. The shades are all very pigmented as one would come to expect with Urban Decay without any fall out.. They have amazing lasting power especially over a primer or base. I love how girly the shades are. I’ve also swatched the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in Rockstar which is a deep eggplant and also the Urban Decay Super Saturated High Gloss Color in Glinda which is a light sheer nude included with the palette. Both of these are fabulous especially the lip pencil. They compliment the shades in the palette so well. (I had separate pictures of these, but I can’t seem to find them on my iPhoto)

Ozinserts.png

The palette also includes a little guide to the Glinda eye look just like Michelle Williams as Glinda in the film which is a great starting point for any fabulous eye looks.

I think this is a fabulous collector’s palette beautifully showcasing Glinda from Oz the Great and Powerful at $49. I’m totally in love with all of the colors and It’s a great palette to add to your collection too! (Unless you’re less good witch and more bad witch like Theodora)

xx – Dan

One thought on “Rave Review: Urban Decay The Glinda Palette

  1. I love Urban Decay and I love these palettes! I’m more fond of the Theadora collection, but the Glinda swatches look awesome against your skin tone. I haven’t gotten one yet, but I plan to soon :) Looking forward to more reviews from you. Check out my February Favorites post for suggestions of products you can review

Leave a Reply

