Best Dressed: Oscars Edition

bestdressed

best dressed oscars.jpg

Jennifer Lawrence in Dior // Kerry Washington in Miu Miu // Naomi Watts in Armani // Jennifer Garner in Gucci // Sandra Bullock in Elie Saab // Reese Witherspoon in Louis Vuitton // Amy Adams in Oscar de la Renta // Jessica Chastain in Armani 

I wouldn’t say I was a huge fan of the Oscars show in general, but I did love the amazing fashion on the Red Carpet. It was actually really hard to narrow it down to eight. I think the Oscars always has the most glamorous and fabulous dresses. While it was hard to choose my top eight, I knew exactly which one would be my all time best dressed of the night and probably of the entire Awards Season: Jennifer Lawrence in the beautiful Dior Haute Couture gown. Everything about it was stunning even when she was on the ground on the stairs going up to receive her Oscar for Best Lead Actress.

Not-so Best Dressed (Unfortunately)

worstdressed oscars.jpg

Brandi Glanville // Halle Berry // Rachel Mwanza

These ladies all missed the mark for me. Poor Brandi and that highly ridiculous cleavage ridden gown. Yikes!! I’m sad to see Award Season draw to a close, but it was a great one to say the least with so many amazing gowns. What was your favorite of the Oscars and of Award Season in general? Let me know in the comments!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

