Happy Valentine’s Day!

love-is-in-the-air

(Via)DSC00455.jpg

Happy Valentine’s Day to all of my lovelies: friends, family, and wonderful readers. I think this holiday is a wonderful reminder to celebrate those that we love. I’m not going to go into a soap box speech about enjoying the day even if you’re single. There’s plenty of that already out there. I just think there’s just such a great feeling on Valentine’s Day to look around and see people showing affection. It’s also a reminder to not take this feeling and day and those people you love for granted.

This quote sums it up best for me.

“Unless it’s mad, passionate, extraordinary love, it’s a waste of time. There are too many mediocre things in life. Love should not be one of them.”

I’m excited to enjoy my day filled with conversation hearts, Valentine’s mugs of tea, and time with my Valentine, the wonderful Fancy Pants. I hope all of you have a day with hearts and love galore!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

