January 2013 Favorites

January Favorites.jpg

Plants vs. Zombies HD for iPad- Obsession!! This game is a great mental distraction during the day and I think the whole concept is hilarious. Zombies chanting, “braiiiinssss,” as they attempt to attack a house while getting shot at by various plants.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics Palette– I considered giving this palette it’s own post, but it’s easily summed up as the wonderful almost matte baby of the NAKED & NAKED2 palettes. It’s a great size with amazingly pigmented neutral mattes that’s an amazing addition to the previous Nakeds.

The Jessica Darling Series (Sloppy Firsts..etc)– I started rereading these books this month because they were my high school faves and they’re even better now. The main character is a cynical dramatic girl that almost everyone can relate to. The books are so funny and witty and quick reads!

Smith’s Rosebud Salve Balm Tube– Holy grail lip balm! It’s so moisturizing and wonderful and so worth the money. It saved my lips in the cold of Reno this past month and it’s a staple in my bag.

L’Oreal Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm– What an awesome and inexpensive hair mask. It’s a thick deep conditioner that seriously makes my hair feel and look so much healthier! Plus it’s cheap and the tub is HUGE!

Bigelow Green Tea– This has been a new found love of mine. I find myself drinking 3-4 cups a day and it’s amazing. There are so many health benefits to green tea and I’m glad I could replace multiple cups of coffee with it!

Emailing Kimberly– I’m linking this one to her blog directly, but she’s amazing, so follow her! Her and I started emailing this past month and it’s been nothing, but a blessing. She and I think the same and are able to bounce ideas back and forth. Her emails definitely have been a highlight of the month! She’s headed for big things and I can’t wait to see how successful she is! :)

Pitch Perfect– I don’t know how I didn’t watch this movie sooner. V bought it for me one late night at Walmart and I’ve watched it about 15 times in the past two weeks. It’s so funny and the songs are great and ughhh it’s literally perfect. MUST SEE! Plus the soundtrack is amazing too!

Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara– What did my lashes do before this mascara!? It’s seriously one of the best I’ve ever tried. My tube of YSL Shocking Faux Cils was all dried up, so I decided to try it out. It’s awesome! I constantly have people asking me if I have fake lashes on or if I have lash extensions. It’s lengthening and volumizing without clumping: the perfect combination!

What are your favorites for the month? Leave them in the comments below. :)

xx – Dan

One thought on “January 2013 Favorites

  1. Pingback: Monday Motivation | missglamdan

Leave a Reply

