Casual Gems

A new week always comes much faster than we anticipate. Thankfully this past weekend was a lot of fun. I went to help Fancy Pants practice for softball (I can’t slow pitch for crap), I got to catch up with one of close long time friends who was in town for the weekend, and yesterday I got treated to a mini Old Navy shopping spree of sorts. Everything purchased yesterday was GUESS WHAT, ON SALE! It was phenomenal to pick up some pieces that I was searching for and also a few other special ones. This shirt was one that I wanted and it’s surprise surprise, chambray at only $7!!! But I love this one because it’s short sleeve and a bit darker than my other staple one, so it will transition into spring and summer. I wanted this look to be very causal chic which was easily achieved with the plum jeans and the boots. I wanted to of course make it a little cuter, so I added the statement gem necklace in the neutral blush and gold tones.

DSC00859

DSC00871

DSC00861

DSC00872

DSC00862

Chambray Shirt: Old Navy // Jeans: Urban Outfitters // Boots: Shoemint Ariana // Necklace: Ann Taylor LOFT (similar) // Bracelet: David Yurman

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

