Making Plaid Glam

I was totally not ready to be super chilly this morning at my baby brother’s soccer game. I decided to layer it up and break out the fur vest for a preppier look with the plaid shirt underneath. I played off of the edge in the vest with the ripped jeggings. Not only was I warm, but I felt so trend appropriate.  I know I’ve styled the fur vest before (here), but I wanted to show how versatile it is even with a classic wardrobe. It’s a great glam piece, but paired with the fitted plaid shirt and the riding boots it’s very put together and chic. I also dressed it down even more later this afternoon with Sperrys and a baseball hat to go for a bike ride.  Oh yes and please excuse the messy hair. It was early and there was a lot of crazy volume. ha

DSC00816

DSC00818

DSC00817

DSC00820

DSC00828

Plaid Shirt: American Eagle // Fur Vest: Style&Co (similar) // Jeans: American Eagle // Boots: Michael Kors // Tote: Longchamp

xx – Dan

One thought on “Making Plaid Glam

Leave a Reply

