Denim on Denim

I feel like my blog should just be renamed 50 Ways to Wear Chambray because I’m that obsessed. It truly is one of the most versatile items in my wardrobe through every season. It’s been fairly cold here, so I’ve been all about the layers. Yesterday I decided to pair my chambray (denim) under a denim jacket tucked into a gray maxi skirt. It was the perfect outfit for a windy day and a warmer office because I had layers to take off and still had a very complete outfit. That’s important because layering for cold weather can sometimes look like a hodge podge of pieces if you don’t consciously think about how you layer them and if you plan on taking off any outerwear.

DSC00622zoom

DSC00618zoom

DSC00620

DSC00632

DSC00625megazoom.jpg

Chambray: Old Navy // Denim Jacket: Gap // Maxi Skirt: Ann Taylor LOFT // Scarf: H&M // Flats: Tory Burch

Nails: ORLY Rage // Lips: COVERGIRL Lip Perfection Lip Color in Hot

Screen Shot 2013-01-03 at 10.01.44 AM

A little Throwback Thursday action — I’ve obviously always rocked the Denim on Denim look. ;)

xx – Dan

4 thoughts on “Denim on Denim

Leave a Reply

