COVERGIRL blastflipstick Review

I’m very excited to be doing this review. As most, if not all of you know I’m a BzzAgent meaning I get qualified through surveys on the BzzAgent website for campaigns for free or discounted products to test and review and “buzz” about. I did receive these three blastflipsticks for free, but the review is completely and 100% honest and I’m not being paid for this.

I’ve seen these for a few months and was always curious about them. I’m a big lip girl especially in the fall, so I was pleased to get to try these. This past year unique lip colors on the runways have been huge: from ombre lips, to one color on the top lip/one on the bottom, to a pop of something different in the center. These are right on trend to create a one of a kind lip with just one product. There’s essentially three looks in one, but the options are only limited by your creativity.

DSCN0392

DSCN0391

These are super cool double ended lipsticks. One side is a creamy and vibrant lip color and the other side is a shimmery lip color similar to a gloss almost. The shades are meant to be complimentary to each other, so you can use each alone or the shimmery layered over the bolder color. I really loved the packaging and thought it was great for on the go because it has both ends for touch up purposes. I received these three shades: Minx, Vixen, and Stunner. I swatched each side and then also layered the shimmer side over the creamy side to show the unique look.

Minx: Deep Brown & Gold

MINX

DSCN0372

(From Left to Right: Deep Brown, Gold, Gold layered over Deep Brown)

Vixen: Burgundy & Pearl Pink

VIXEN

DSCN0370

(From Left to Right: Burgundy, Pearl Pink, Pearl Pink layered over Burgundy)

Stunner: Bright Pink & Gold

STUNNER

DSCN0368

(From Left to Right: Bright Pink, Gold, Gold layered over Bright Pink)

Overall Review:

I was SO SO pleased with the quality of these. I’m not huge into COVERGIRL makeup because sometimes the quality can be iffy, but these were right on point for so many reasons. They are extremely pigmented as you can tell, while I don’t think the color descriptions completely fit Vixen and Stunner. The colors are absolutely gorgeous. Even the shimmery side is pigmented and not weird feeling on your lips. These are also crazy long lasting for a drug store lip product especially. I’ve gone about 6-8 hours without ANY touch up because there was little to no fading and still received compliments. Also for the quality, the price is phenomenal. At Target online, they retail for $7.99 each. I think that’s crazy awesome because they’re really two+ lip products in one. As you can see the possibilities are endless because you can layer, use one or the other, blend, highlight, etc. They’re not heavy or drying and they come in 13 shades, so you’re sure to find one (or five) that suit you. If you see me in real life, I have an exclusive $2 off coupon, so you can get your hands on them yourself and see how awesome they really are! These will sure to impress at your next holiday party this season!

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “COVERGIRL blastflipstick Review

Leave a Reply

