Thanksgiving Outfit of the Day

Happy day after Thanksgiving recovery everyone! I will not be braving any stores today for Black Friday. I fully intend on continuing to curl up on my couch with Netflix and my doggy watching Hart of Dixie. Before that happened I wanted to do a quick little outfit of the day post because I did have some messages on Tumblr asking me about what I wore for my Thanksgiving day. I did not take the traditional pictures, all of these are ones with my family because I was super lazy yesterday. But I did make a Polyvore set to include as well.

We were all plaid-ed out for Thanksgiving. 

Me and baby Grims

Me and my cousin Alyssa. (Our styles vary a bit haha)

Me and Momma

I definitely mixed casual and glam to achieve the look I wanted. I didn’t want to dress up, but I didn’t want to dress down. Since it’s still like 80 degrees, the skirt without tights was perfect. Plus it was perfect because it was all sparkles.

Thanksgiving OOTD
Plaid Flannel Western Shirt in Red (American Eagle)
Ditsy Sequined Skirt in Bronze  (Forever 21)
Adrienne Vittadini Sapphire Patent Flat (Mine are from TJ Maxx, these are DSW – different color, same style)
New York Jets Classic Tote (Vineyard Vines)
My nails are a fun combination of Nicole by OPI Disco Dolls, OPI Lincoln Park After Dark, and essie miss fancy pants:

I hope y’all had a really great Thanksgiving full of food, fun, and good company.

xx – Dan

One thought on “Thanksgiving Outfit of the Day

Leave a Reply

