Thanksgiving Desserts and Decor

Thanksgiving is a huge deal for my family. Every year since I can remember my whole family (mom’s and dad’s sides) have headed to my uncle and his wife’s house to celebrate and show our thanks for our wonderful family. Being that I was a baking and pastry student, there are high expectations for what I’ll provide for dessert for Thanksgiving. Hello pinterest! I’ve included not only some recipes, but some cute decor ideas. I’m straying away from the norm of pumpkin or pecan pie. (Last year I worked at a bakery and I filled over 800 pumpkin pies myself, so I still have a problem with the smell of pumpkin pie hahaha).

 

Golden Harvest Thanksgiving Table (source) – a classy and glittery table setting

Marshmallow Pilgrim Hats (source) – super precious and easy no bake treat

The Thankful Tree (source) – a great way for all guests to say what they’re thankful for and display it for all to see

Cran-Limoncello (source) – cheerful and festive themed cocktail

Pumpkin Swirl Brownies (source) – one of the desserts I made last year that was a huge hit!

Corn Place Cards (source) – the cutest and most creative looking place cards I’ve ever seen & edible too!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Trifles (source) – simple, but beautifully delish layered dessert

If you have any favorite Thanksgiving themed desserts, please please share them with me. I’m still looking for ideas!!

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Desserts and Decor

Leave a Reply

