Cozy Pattern Play

If you saw my instagram post this morning, then you were quite aware that we had a “severe weather alert” because woah, it was actually going to feel like November today in the mid 60’s. It was my baby brother’s last football game of the season and it was super windy out, so I was glad I was bundled up and cozy. I decided to mix it up and wear gray polka dot leggings instead of the typical plain black. They also paired well with the leopard scarf. Mixing patterns is one of my favorite things, but sometimes I don’t know how to do it without looking like a crazy person. Using neutral similar colors and smaller patterns, it’s easily accomplished. And come on, no chilly day is complete without my signature French Vanilla latte in a red cup!!

love the double zipper detailing on these boots!

Sweater: H&M // Leggings: American Eagle // Scarf: Ann Taylor LOFT // Boots: Shoemint
Nails: essie where’s my chaffeur

By the way, if you’re a shoe-aholic and you’ve never heard of Shoemint (which is absurd), you need to go sign up now! I have about 5 pairs of shoes from there and I’m obsessed! They’re designed by Rachel Bilson and made by Steve Madden and they’re so unique and fabulous and AMAZING quality!! Also right now, your first pair of shoes is 20% off with the code: RACHEL20.

xx – Dan

One thought on “Cozy Pattern Play

  1. Pingback: Weekly Instagram Round Up | missglamdan

Leave a Reply

