Plum Pleats

Plum has been one of my go to colors this season whether it be in a cardigan, cigarette pants, or in this flouncy pleated skirt! I think it’s one of those versatile colors that leans more to the neutral side because it can be paired with so many other colors. I’ve been dying to style this skirt since I picked it up from Forever21. The accordion pleats make it extra flowy and I adore having skirts with movement that make me feel like I can twirl. It’s still fairly warm outside, so no tights just yet, but it’s going to happen. I also added a loose tan cardigan and a ballerina sock bun to make it even more polished.

Skirt – Forever 21, Cardigan – Ann Taylor Loft, Flats – TJ Maxx, Cami – Express

Oh yes and if you didn’t see iFabbo (International Organization for Beauty, Fashion, and Lifestyle Bloggers) featured my Preppy Leather post as one of their Favorites of the Week for October 13th – 19th. I’m so excited!!

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “Plum Pleats

Leave a Reply

