Preppy Leather

On a whim, I bought a leather skirt. Mind you, leather is so not my style. It’s so out of the realm of my usual preppy, classic taste. But since starting this blog, I’ve really wanted to make edgier pieces more me in a sense. I just wanted to make this leather skirt more polished and work appropriate. It was a challenge, but I think I’ve started to learn how versatile this black leather skirt will become in time. I love Chambray for every situation and I think it’s so great for work if done right and I think the leather skirt makes it more dressed up surprisingly.

Chambray – Old Navy, Leather Skirt – Forever21, Leopard Loafers – Target, Crossbody Bag – IIIBeca by Joy Gryson, Nail Polish – essie Wicked

Leather is a huge trend this season, but it’s sometimes tricky for the average person to work into their style. I know it was difficult for me. I did really like how I incorporated the leather skirt into an otherwise average outfit for work. It pairs so perfectly with the chambray and the leopard loafers. It doesn’t look out of place at all. I think the leather skirt is going to be one of my favorite things to style this season.

xx – Dan

3 thoughts on “Preppy Leather

  1. Pingback: iFabbo Favorites of the Week: October 19, 2012

  2. Pingback: Plum Pleats « missglamdan

  3. Pingback: Friday Link Love: Blogiversary Edition | Miss Glam Dan

Leave a Reply

