Halloweens Past 2009 – 2011

It’s no secret that Halloween is one of my favorite holidays for the sole fact that I love playing dress up. I love costumes and all of that. You can even ask my mom, she would attest to that even from a young age. My creativity with costumes has only grown since then. I’m in the process of collecting photos from when I was way younger from Halloween, but I figured hey I’ll share the more  recent photos because I know a lot of y’all are still looking for ideas. I’ll also share whether it was store bought or DIY. :) (P.S. Yes, you’ll notice every year, there are multiple costumes. Like I said, I love stretching the holiday as much as I can)

Sailor with my sorority sisters, 2009 (Store-bought)

Farmville Farmer with my brother as Shrek, 2009 (DIY, it was during the Farmville craze)

Pirate with my cousin, 2010 (DIY)

Cupcake and Baker with my best friend, Kiara, 2010 (DIY)

Nala & Simba with Fancy Pants, 2011 (DIY)

Pilot & Flight Attendant, 2011 (Store bought – mine, DIY – his)

Marcel the Shell & his Lint with my brother, 2011 (DIY)

As you can see a majority of these costumes were all created by me either with cheap clothing items from Forever21 or H&M (Pirate, Farmer) or crafted from scratch (Cupcake, Marcel the Shell, Simba/Nala). Halloween is the perfect time to be creative without spending a lot of money. I’m proud to say, I’ve never spent over $50 on any costume. Let me know in the comments if you want any specifics on any of these costumes. :) I can’t wait to share my costumes for this year because quite frankly these might be my favorites yet!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

