2012 Emmys Best Dressed (and Worst)

I’m all about award shows: Tonys, Emmys, Oscars, Golden Globes etc. But I’m really all about them for the glamour and gowns of A List Celebs. I love watching the Red Carpet Pre Show just to see what the ladies are wearing that evening. My mom and I will sit on the couch discussing the dresses and the hair and the makeup and deciding on our favorites. Sunday night was no different. I’ve since compiled my pictures of my Best Dressed and a few Worst Dressed of the 2012 Primetime Emmy Awards.

Best Dressed:

Zooey Deschanel – OBSESSED with this dress. I love the color and the neckline. I think the bottom is just so beautiful. It’s very girly.

Sarah Hyland – So age appropriate for her. The gray color looks great on her skin tone and I love the detailed neckline. I also think the hair compliments the dress very well.

Julianne Hough – This dress is so beautiful. It’s so mermaid with the teal and the scale like detailing at the bottom. The bodice and neckline look stunning on her. This is like Ariel’s wedding dress. haha Unfortunately the hair was a huge miss. I think it should have been down in soft waves to compliment the dress.

Hayden Panettiere – I loved everything about her look from her hair to her dress. The navy fabric overlay looked amazing over the golden shimmery dress. Her hair was the perfect addition.

Julie Bowen – She always looks phenomenal on the Red Carpet. Her dresses always completely suit her figure. This one was simple in style, but the color was the perfect pop for this Emmy winner. The yellow trend was huge and she did it well.

Worst Dressed:

Ginnifer Goodwin – Just not a fan of anything about this dress. Her hair and makeup looked amazing as always.

Julianne Moore – Yellow gone bad. The shape is so unflattering with the sleeves and the tugging look of it being too tight across the middle. I wish she would have chosen something that showed a little more skin to compliment her amazing blow out.

Elisabeth Moss – Girl, what were you thinking? The ruffles, the floral print, the hemline, and the neckline…unfortunately nothing was right about this look.

I tried to channel my inner Joan Rivers with this post, although I’m not sure if all of us want to have anything Joan Rivers about us. What were your favorite and least favorite Emmy looks?

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

