It’s B – Day Hairspiration

All images via Pinterest

No it’s not my birthday (B-Day) or anyone else’s I know for that matter. It’s the day I’m headed to the salon to get my hair done. I’ve been putting it off for over a month and a half. My roots have been growing in like crazy because I’ve been sort of lightening my hair in a way on my own using the Bed Head Dumb Blonde Shampoo and Conditioner that adds vibrancy to Highlighted/Bleached Blondes. It’s actually been making the light brown/dark blonde highlights I got originally in July that I was super unhappy with a lot brighter which is exactly what I wanted. This afternoon I don’t know what I’ll end up doing. I tend to change my mind at the last minute when it comes to my hair. I wanted to post some of my inspiration for “B – day,” or Blonde Day! Yes, I’m doing it. I think I’m going to go all the way to Blonde. I’ve been wanting to for a long long time, but have seriously hesitated for many reasons.

I think I realized I’m only 21 once and the older I get, the less spontaneous I’ll be. Basically if I don’t do it while I’m young, I probably won’t ever do it and who knows, it might be phenomenal. It will be a change, but there’s so many celebs who are naturally dark brown like me and are able to go blonde. My favorite most recent example is Channing Tatum’s wife, Jenna Dewan. The pictures of her with a short blonde do and Fancy Pants’ encouragement were the real push I needed to go ahead with it.

I can’t wait to show you guys the result. Fingers crossed it looks half way decent, you guys! Happy Friday!

xx – Dan

One thought on “It’s B – Day Hairspiration

Leave a Reply

