Pretend Collars

Collars, collars, collars!! I’m no stranger to cute preppy Rachel Berry, Spencer Hastings esque Peter Pan collars. I think they’re so cute and girly and so trendy right now. Unfortunately for me, not every top or dress has a collar, so the newest way to get your collar on (literally) is the detachable collar or what I call the pretend collar. I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect inexpensive one for me and hello, found it for under $13 at Charming Charlie.

I can’t wait to pair that bad boy with sweaters, dresses, and even t-shirts for fall. I chose a simple gold pretend collar because I think it’s versatile and I’m a gold freak (and it obvs looks great with leopard haha). But there are SO many options for every style and occasion. There’s simple white ones like Troian’s above in the picture to sequined, flashy jeweled ones for dressier occasions. It’s an easy way to add something fun and interesting to a simple outfit. Once again, I don’t like to spend a lot of money on “trendy” jewelry pieces because eventually the trend will go out of style and you’ll be left with something to use for costume parties only. The ones I’ve chosen are all under $40!

1. Filigree Peter Pan Collar Necklace – $6.80

2. Goldie Faux Leather Style Gold Peter Pan Collar – $38

3.  Sequined Shirt Collar – $3.99

4. Crystal Peter Pan Collar Necklace – $29

5. Going Green Peter Pan Collar – $24

Tell me if you’ve picked up a pretend collar and how you’re going to wear it!!

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “Pretend Collars

  1. Pingback: M to F Outfits « missglamdan

  2. Pingback: Troian Bellisario Inspired Peter Pan Collar | missglamdan

Leave a Reply

