Erin Condren Life Planner Review

I’ve had quite a few people request a review of the Erin Condren Life Planner that I purchased last month, so I decided to round up some pictures of mine and give my thoughts after almost a month of use. Planners are a big deal for my type A crazy personality. I’ve been using a Lilly for a few years now and I’ve been content, but I’ve entered the big kid world of real deal schedules and time management. I researched into getting another Lilly, a Maybook, or even just a cute one from Target or Staples, but I had such a hard time justifying spending over like 20 dollars haha. I’m THAT girl. I can make up a reason to spend $45 on foundation, but can’t spend $25 on a necessary organizational tool. Go figure. I started seeing a lot of raving about the Erin Condren Life Planner and headed to the website to see that it was double what I wouldn’t even spend to begin with. $50. I struggled with the purchase, keeping it in my cart for a few weeks before I finally pressed confirm on the purchase, now I’m here to tell you, it’s worth every penny.

Weekly View

I absolutely adore the way it’s organized. That’s what the big selling point for me was. Most planners have a little space for each day of the week, but the Life Planner has each day of a week broken down into Morning, Day, and Night which is PHENOMENAL for a student, a working girl, or even a family. I use it almost as a to do list as well as a scheduling tool.

Monthly View

Just like your typical planner it has a monthly view at the beginning of each month with the cute little holidays labeled on the dates. It also has a fun and colorful inspirational quote for each month which is really nice. The monthly view also has a spot for goals and to do’s which really keeps you on track and accountable.

The other big selling point for me were all of extra features the Life Planner had, that other planners didn’t. In the front of the LP, there’s a few pages just dedicated to birthdays and anniversaries giving you a line for each day of every month. I like having all of my birthdays and whatnot in one place like that. There’s also a lot of pages for notes which is great in a pinch if you forget a note pad or if it’s really important and you want to elaborate in your planner. I’m a huge sticker whore, that’s one of my favorite things about the Lilly, while there aren’t any gators or flamingos or martini glasses, there are colorful “more mature” looking pages of stickers for those of you like me. (even blank ones for your own occasions and events!!) I really like that this planner has folders and pockets in the back with matching stickers that go perfectly with your planner layout and color scheme!

For those of you still on the fence about the $50+ purchase, I’ve come up with a quick list of pros in my book:

  • Customizable in over 35 fun cover designs with even more options for colors!!!
  • Sturdy and laminated, not flimsy or cheap feeling
  • Weekly schedule separated in morning, day, and night
  • Lined & blank note pages
  • COLORED STICKERS!!!!
  • You choose what month you want to start it!
  • Keeps you organized while still being fun and pretty and something you want to use all the time!!

I hope my review was super helpful for those of you trying to decide on a new planner. I’m so glad I did. It was worth all the money and the waiting time (expect about 2-3 weeks for it to be in your hands, it’s custom made for you!).I don’t regret it at all and it’s kept me so on track. Let me know if you have any other questions or head over to their website as well!!

xx – Dan

Bloglovin | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

9 thoughts on “Erin Condren Life Planner Review

  1. eeek! thank you so much for the great review… so happy that you tried us and that you love your planner…. thanks for spreading the erincondren love! enjoy!

  2. This is a completely ridiculous question, but I saw your post while looking up Erin Condren on Tumblr, and I was wondering… what kind of highlighters do you use in your planner? They seem so light and you’re able to read your handwriting underneath so easily – the highlighters I have cover everything like a marker. Any info would be great. Thank you!

  3. This is a completely ridiculous question, but I saw your post while looking up Erin Condren on Tumblr, and I was wondering… what kind of highlighters do you use in your planner? They seem so light and you’re able to read your handwriting underneath so easily – the highlighters I have cover everything like a marker. Any info would be great. Thank you!

    • Hi, thank you so much for reading! That’s totally not a ridiculous question at all. I’m an office supplies freak, so when I found these highlighters they really were life changing! haha I swear by the Sharpie Gel Highlighters. They are twist up, never dry out, and don’t bleed through. They are AMAZING. :) You need to pick them up. I hope this helps, love! xx – Danielle

  4. Pingback: Friday Link Love: Blogiversary Edition | Miss Glam Dan

Leave a Reply

