Effortless Outfits from Labor Day Week

Four day weeks make me super lazy. I find that getting dressed for work is just a serious struggle because I just cannot get the energy to put cute things together. If I can’t get energy to put cute outfits together, you can pretty much guarantee that I haven’t had any outfit photoshoots. But there is something fun about pulling out my phone and capturing a quick photo of my outfit, so I can recreate it again one day. I have a few of my outfits from last Sunday to this weekend that I took pictures of. I’ll also include where I got items just like in a typical fashion past. You’ll definitely be seeing some of my staple classic jewelry pieces from my post a few days ago here. Mind you, these pictures are from my phone and some are my favorite office door reflection pictures! YAY. :)

SundayFunday – Shopping, Church, and Family Dinner

Dress – Old Navy, Necklace – Nordstrom, Belt – Forever21, Bag – Bakers Shoes, & Leopard Loafers – Target

Labor Day – Brunch and BBQ

White/Lime Lace Dress – Target on CLEARANCE!!!, Watch – Michael Kors, and Coral T-Strap Sandals (not pictured) – Forever21

Tuesday (that felt like Monday) – Work!

Striped light sweater – Ann Taylor Loft, Leggings (not pictured) – Express, Watch – Michael Kors, Necklace – Tiffany & Co, Bracelet – David Yurman, Nude Flats (not pictured) – Steve Madden, Nails – essie Miss Fancy Pants

Thursday – Work and Monthly Staff Meeting

T-shirt – Target, Printed Skirt – Lilly Pulitzer, Pumps – Calvin Klein, Bracelets – Tiffany & Co/David Yurman, Earrings – Michael Kors

Friday – Rainy rainy work day

Shirt – H&M, Skinny Jeans – Express, Black Suede Booties – Shoemint, Scarf – American Eagle, Watch – Michael Kors, Rose Gold Bangle – Juicy Couture

Oooh I actually really really liked this way of sharing even the outfits I didn’t get lots of pictures in. It was a lot easier for me to round up 5 or 6 pictures instead of editing and posting 10 of one ensemble. Plus, it’s not easy to get someone to agree to take pictures of me in random places posing. haha. Let me know if you like posts like this.

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

