Handbag Heroes #2


Handbag Heroes Round 2! These are two of my makeup bag staples and have been since probably high school. While I’m not a fan of MAC foundations at all, I swear by their concealer and setting powder foundation. These two go hand in hand for me like peanut butter and jelly. I’ve repurchased them over and over and I will continue to do so.

MAC Studio Fix Powder & MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer

MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation in NC 30– This is my go to setting powder for everyday. It’s matte and it’s long lasting. Sometimes if I skip liquid foundation, I’ll just use the MAC Studio Finish Concealer and top it with this. It’s full coverage and comes in the whole variety of MAC shades. 


MAC Studio Finish SPF 35 Concealer in NC 35– This is a great all around concealer. It’s creamy, water resistant, and provides amazing coverage and blend-ability. It’s never made me break out and it looks natural. It covers my redness and blemishes completely. I use it with a brush and my fingers, so it’s definitely versatile. It also boasts SPF coverage and it’s only $18 for a really great concealer that in my opinion beats even more expensive ones.

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “Handbag Heroes #2

  1. Pingback: Everyday Makeup Routine « missglamdan

  2. Pingback: 2012 Makeup Favorites | missglamdan

Leave a Reply

