KnottingHem

I think this is absolutely my favorite post to date. It’s one of my boldest work outfits. (For me anyway.) I love that I’ve paired a simple striped crop top with the more daring asymmetrical black skirt. I actually prefer the look of asymmetric skirts to high lows because I think they’re visually more appealing and flattering. I decided to pull this casual look together with some fun new chunky heeled Mary Jane pumps and one of my favorite new trends: the knot at the hem. Instead of tucking in the crop top, I think the knot makes it appear more fitted and gives it an extra visual detail. Beware of a breeze though because while we’d all love to look like Marilyn Monroe, we’d prefer not to have a Marilyn moment trying to hold our flowy skirts down aka me during these photos.

Top – Victoria’s Secret, Skirt – Nordstrom, Mary Jane’s – Target, Headband – Forever21, Necklace – Nordstrom, Bracelet – Paperclips from my desk, Nails – OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls

All of the pieces of this outfit are stand alone awesome ones in my closet, but together I’m in love. It was the perfect “Almost Casual Friday” ensemble. I can’t wait to start knotting more hems especially ones of maxi skirts to show off cute shoes in the fall. Let me know if you’ve fallen for the hem knotting as well. PS. HAPPY SEPTEMBER. :)

xx – Dan

2 thoughts on “KnottingHem

Leave a Reply

