Handbag Heroes #1

Hey everyone! It’s no surprise that I’m obsessed with makeup and beauty products, but the ones that come in my purse are a special group. I’ve seen this going around the beauty blogger world, so I decided to start doing it too. It’s called: Handbag Heroes or the products you adore in your handbag. I’m going to probably do either one or two products per post.

I’ll start with my current two favorite lip glosses of the moment. I’ve been favoring a super nudey pink-natural lip lately and these are perfect for that.

NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight & M.A.C. Lustreglass in Love Nectar

M.A.C. Lustreglass in Love Nectar– This is the bolder of the two being that it is more pigmented and has some light glitter in it. I wear this over nude lipsticks and on it’s own. It’s not sticky and has the typical MAC vanilla smell and taste. I’m not a fan of the brush applicator, but I suck it up for the awesome gloss. It has a great pearlescent shine and the apricot color will compliment a lot of skin tones.  ($15, .17 oz)

NARS Lip Gloss in Turkish Delight– I wish I could tell you that this gloss is overrated or not worth the money, but I can’t. It’s amazing. This was the first NARS product I bought and it’s still going strong. Turkish Delight is a sheer and creamy baby pink described as a pink sorbet by NARS. It has no glitter or shimmer, but looks amazing over any lipstick needing an extra something. I also like this on it’s own for a light nude lip. It’s my Holy Grail lipgloss. NARS glosses are known for the price and the less than pleasant smell, but I think this unique color is worth it. ($24, .28 oz)

NARS Turkish Delight on the left; MAC Love Nectar on the right

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

