Cutouts and Oxfords

I told you that you’d be seeing those Oxfords I bought with the colored soles soon and I always keep my word. I was excited to wear these on my lazy Monday at work and then to Starbucks with my Twin. My style so far this week has been how to look put together in under 10 minutes because I’ve overslept everyday. Monday, I woke up, got out of bed, threw on a LBD, a blazer, and my Oxfords. That was as put together as I could get. I think it’s important that a majority of the pieces in your closet work together for easy mixing and matching on days like yesterday and today where time doesn’t permit Cher’s Clueless closet computer.

Dress – Forever21, Blazer – Nordstrom, Oxfords – Target (shown in this post), Belt – Forever21, Bag – TJ Maxx, Bow Necklace – Tiffany & CO, Watch – Michael Kors, Nails – essie Bobbing for Baubles

Is it obvious that my favorite parts of this outfit are the cutouts and the Oxfords? I think for the office, the back cut out is too much, so the blazer is totally perfect to cover that until you’re done for the day. Also, I adore the way a simple cotton little black dress gets dressed up with the Oxfords and the bag. I’m excited to style these Oxfords in even more ways. Stay tuned!!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

