Colored Soled Oxfords

(picture of Taylor Swift via How Celebs Wear It)

There’s something really cute and quirky about Oxfords that has really stolen my soul.  (get it? sole — soul, oh well haha) I never was too into them until a few weeks ago when I saw outfits popping up on my instagram and pinterest dashboard. I would define my style as pretty classic, semi preppy, and a lot of girly. That’s why Oxfords never really appealed to me at first because they always seemed more manly to me. But I’m always looking for new pieces to not only be versatile in my closet, but also have something really “Danielle” about them. When I saw the Colored Sole Oxford trend, I knew I’d found the special twist on Oxfords to fit my wardrobe.

These are going to be HUGE going into fall and then into Spring 2013, so I was really excited to look for my perfect pair to transition into the fall to make my feminine outfits a little more interesting. I’m going to share with you some of the ones I looked at purchasing, but you’ll have to wait to see which ones actually made it into my hands. (Although if you follow me on Instagram, you might already know)

1. BP ‘Tabor’ Oxford in White– $69.95

2. Dolce Vita Bright on Your Feet Flat – $79.99

3. Steve Madden Journall in Burgundy – $89.95

4. Target Mossimo Ossana Flat in Taupe $19.99

5. Madden Girl Jacobz Oxford Flats in Black – $39.99

6. Steve Madden Jazie in Cognac Leather $79.95

7. Cole Haan Alisa Wingtip Oxfords – $178.00

I’m really excited to pair my new fun colored soled Oxfords with lots of outfits for work and play this fall!

xx – Dan

One thought on “Colored Soled Oxfords

  1. Pingback: Cutouts and Oxfords « missglamdan

Leave a Reply

