Chambray and Leopard

I never thought I’d fall in love with a pair of shorts, but it was love at first sight. These are the most comfortable and flowy and wonderful pair of shorts ever and they’re LEOPARD. The fact that they were on sale was just the icing on the cupcake. I’m so very excited to style these for a few different situations, one being how I wore them in these pictures: casual Sunday Funday! By the way only half of the pictures are outside because once again, 120 degrees doesn’t feel good for too long. haha

Chambray shirt – Old Navy, Shorts – Ann Taylor LOFT, Sandals – Lord & Taylor, Belt – Forever 21, Spiked Bracelet – Windsor, Watch – Michael Kors, Charm Bracelet – Juicy Couture, Pearls – Gift from V, Sunnies – RayBan,  Lips – Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Sweetheart, Nails – Tutorial Here 

I think these will be a great transitional piece for fall not only paired with the chambray shirt, but with a blazer too. The neutral colors are so versatile and will look nice paired with different colors on top and accessories wise. If you have any other styling ideas, leave them in the comments below. I’m always looking for more suggestions! I’d also like to add that I love that I paired this with a bright pink lip that happened to stay for over eight hours without needing to be reapplied. I’m obsessed with the Revlon Kissable Balm Stains!

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

