Fall Shoe Lusting

I think it’s quite funny that I constantly tell people that I’m not “really a shoe person,” but then I run out of room in my walk in closet for my shoes…or I find multiple pairs of heels in the trunk of my car…The first step is admitting you have a problem and I do. I actually get most excited for shoes in the fall and winter because I think the options are endless. I’ve rounded up my favorite finds for the fall that will most likely/already have made their way into my shoe rack to pair with my scarfs, skinnies, and layers in the coming season. I’ve decided not to include boots because quite frankly, they deserve their own post and it won’t be cool enough to wear them in Arizona until, let’s see, November? haha.  You’ll see a few common trends in the shoes I chose: browns, taupes, nudes, suede, and color blocking. These are staple shoes that might be an investment, but they’re one worth making for seasons to come.

– Jeffrey Campbell Lita Suede Bootie in Taupe Suede: Obsessed with the shape and versatility of this very popular shoe style

– Born Ibis OxfordLoving the blush color to make this menswear inspired shoe more feminine and dressy

– Shoemint Danielle in Red Color BlockOkay, so I was drawn by the name, but I love the fun color blocking & ankle strap

– Hailey Jeans Lace up Wedge Bootie in Taupe: Great all around wedge for everyday casual and dressing up for the office

– Mossimo Vianca Tuxedo Flat in Animal Print: Fell in love with the price and how great these look with skinnies

– Tory Burch Parker Flat: Adorable quilted pattern, great mix of black and brown for every outfit

– Shoemint Molly in Blush: Classic Mary Jane style with a great added detail of ankle buckle strap

xx – Dan

Leave a Reply

